CLICK HERE for the IVET flyer

 2020 Scholarship Recipients


Soil and Water Stewardship Scholarship

(Residents of Winnebago, Boone, DeKalb, McHenry, Will, Cook, DuPage, Kane or Lake counties)

All applications are due February 15th at the Winnebago County Soil and Water Conservation District office located at 4833 Owen Center Rd, Rockford, IL 61101

“The Winnebago- Boone Farm Bureau Foundation Scholarship was a catalyst behind getting to meet lots of people and see how different farms operate, which allowed me to build a vision for how I saw my family farm operating in the future as I returned home after college.  It was also my first direct interaction with the Farm Bureau, which has grown into involvement with the Young Leader Committee and serving on the Winnebago-Boone Farm Bureau Board of Directors as the current Vice President.”  

 - John Mitchell of Winnebago, IL
   Mitchell Dairy & Grain LLC

Winnebago County Soil and Water Conservation District Scholarships

Winnebago County Soil and Water Conservation District Scholarship- (Winnebago Residents only)


The funds for the scholarship awards come from the generosity of our members and local agribusinesses.  If you would like to make a contribution to the Foundation for the purpose of providing scholarships, we would encourage you to do so.  (The Winnebago-Boone Farm Bureau Foundation is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization; therefore, your donation is tax deductible with in IRS guidelines.) 

If you would be interested in donating to the Foundation, contact the Farm Bureau office at 815/962-0653 and we will be glad to assist you in the process.


To provide scholarships to college students who major in agriculture, agribusiness, or ag-related course of study.


  • Member, Spouse, or dependent of a member of the Winnebago-Boone Farm Bureau (minimum of one full year)
  • Must be a resident of Boone or Winnebago County, IL.
  • A high school graduate
  • Must be accepted for enrollment or be enrolled at an accredited college, university, or community college.
  • Must exhibit potential for successful completion of study.

All applications must be returned or postmarked by February 1st.

2020-2021 Application- word

2020-2021 Application- pdf

Return completed applications to:

Winnebago-Boone Farm Bureau Foundation
Attn: Scholarship Committee
1925 S Meridian Road
Rockford IL 61102

Additional Scholarship Opportunities


If you would like to help support agricultural education through Agriculture in the Classroom or scholarships, please send donations to:

Winnebago-Boone Farm Bureau Foundation

1925 S Meridian Road

Rockford  IL  61102


Agriculture students and Illinois Farm Bureau® (IFB) members and their children are encouraged to apply for 76 college scholarships offered by the IAA Foundation, Illinois Farm Bureau’s charitable arm. The scholarships, ranging from $1,000 to $7,500, will be awarded in total of $118,000 for the 2020-2021 school year.

 Students may apply for a variety of scholarships, including three IAA Foundation Top Scholarships, where winners will each receive $5,000 awards. Another $7,500 award goes to the Illinois Farm Bureau Legacy of Leadership scholarship winner. In addition to family scholarships often established to honor the memory of a loved one, the IAA Foundation offers scholarships on behalf of organizations such as Prairie Farms Dairy.

All applicants must be high school seniors accepted for enrollment, or students already enrolled at an accredited college, university or community college. Scholarships are awarded for exceptional academics, leadership and community involvement. Previous winners of an IAA Foundation scholarship are eligible to apply again.

A full listing of available scholarships and eligibility guidelines is available on the Foundation website, The application opens Dec. 1, 2019 and must be completed online by Feb. 1, 2020.

Click for Information Sheet.

iVET-Farm Veterinarian Program- Due May 1

(More information at bottom of page)


$1,500 Scholarship Application- word

$1,500 Scholarship Application- pdf

Application Deadline:

February 1